Loughborough Junction's Blog

A forum for Loughborough Junction

Our Councillors in Loughborough Junction

Leave a comment

The links below are to the contact details and brief notes on each of the Loughborough Junction Councillors. The area is split between the Herne Hill ward and the Coldharbour Ward so we have 6 representatives!

SE5 / SE24 Herne Hill Ward

SW9 Coldharbour Ward

* Councillor Donatus Anyanwu Labour

* Councillor Rachel M Heywood Labour

* Councillor Sharon Malley Labour

The Lambeth website describes their role as follows

“Metropolitan and unitary authorities and London boroughs provide all local services in their areas. In two tier areas responsibility is split between the county council (education, strategic planning, passenger transport, passenger transport, highways, fire, social services, libraries, waste disposal) and the district council (housing, planning applications, leisure & recreation, waste collection, environmental health, revenue collection.”

If you have a particular issue, then these are the people to contact. Please let us know how you get on.

Author: loughboroughjunction

The Loughborough Junction Forum is a grassroots organisation set up by local people to provide all members of the community with a way to improve the Loughborough Junction area. It is intended that it provides eyes, ears and a collective voice for the community. All participants are invited to provide accounts of what they see happening within the area and to share their concerns and ideas with the forum so that they can be collated and channelled to the relevant authorities.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s